SLEEP SUITES

So his evening was something. Brass came home from work, he started talking about all the energy drinks he had. (about 6) He asked if we were mad, we said no, just disappointed. Well that set him off. He said we didn’t feel that way and proceeded to tell us exactly how we HAD to feel. Anyway, yada, yada yada, we were in the garage, he sprayed me with water and then punched me in the head. I called a mentor of his – the local leader of a Christian drop in centre in town – and he agreed to ‘talk him down.’ So I dropped him off at the centre. A few hours later the mentor called to update me. He was hell bent on living on his own, so the mentor dropped him off at Tim Horton’s in Steinbach. He was going to stay there all night. (he had to be at work the next morning at 10:00) That plan didn’t work as Tim’s closed at 11:00. Fortunately his mentor had stuck around so he drove him to the motel across the street. They phoned me and I gave my credit card info ($104) so he could stay there. The next morning he got up at 6:00 – no one is sure why – handed in his room key, walked over to McDonald’s to have breakfast. After breakfast he wandered over to Walmart and phoned me from there telling me he was sorry and wondering what he should do. I told him to go back to his room and sleep as he had 3 hours until he had to work. He thought he couldn’t because he’d handed in his key. I assured him he could. So went back to his room and vegged for a while. He went to work hopped up on energy drinks (5 I think). I picked him up from work and he said he felt, “like a homeless person.” I told him a homeless person doesn’t stay in a hotel with a hot tub and wife….. Anyway, now we’re back to normal.

Leave a comment